Competent People

A Competent person, as defined by the ASIB for the purposes of listing, is a person who has written and passed the ASIB Examination of Competency and holds a numbered Certificate of Competency.

A competent person is required to maintain their certificate through calculation submissions and by writing refresher tests as and when required.

Competency certificates are given to individuals, and individuals while in the employ of a specific company. This is indicated in the competency certificate number in the form of an I or a C, for example 2008C-001. A company certificate holder automatically nullifies his company certificate when he leaves the associated company. He shall be able to re-write the examination after a period of 6 months.

A Competent person can have his certificate rendered invalid for a variety of reasons such as, but not limited to, the following:
  • Gross negligence or incompetence
  • Consistent incorrect calculations in submissions
  • Failure to maintain their level of knowledge

The following people have achieved competency certificates and the status of that certificate is indicated as below:

Name Last Name Certificate Number Valid
Kevin  Glover  2009I-023   
Cohan  Govender  2015I-076   
Jason  Gray  2013I-063   
Rudolf Jacobus  Grobbelaar  2009I-024   
Johannes Paulus Christiaan   Grobler  2021I-105   
Aslam  Haffejee  2022I-114   
Quinton   Henning  2013I-066   
Willem Jacobus  Herbst  2013C-068   
Lloyd William  Herbst  2016I-079   
Michelle  Herbst  2022C-112   
Paul Stephen  Hesse  2009I-025   
Dean  Hodgkinson  2010I-044   
Michael  Hofman  2009I-026   
Brian Norman  Hood  2009I-027   
Christopher  Jansen  2009I-028   
Dawood  Jappie  2009I-029   
Fritz   Jongbloed  2022C-113   
Jesse  Kleve  2019I-101   
Dorian   Krause  2012I-056   
Quinton   Larson  2016I-083   
Gary Mark  Le Breton  2016I-084   
Mark  Leedham  2018I-100   
Jonathan   Lewis  2013I-062   
Russ  Lodetti  2016I-080   
Pieter  Lombard  2010I-047   
Arisha  Maharajh  2018I-094   
Nicholas  Manton  2009I-030   
Wade  Martin  2020I-110 / 2021I-P001   
Codey  McKittrick  2023I-P006   
Wesley Dean  Mcleod  2019C-105   
AndrĂ©   Momberg  2022C-P009   
Gordon  Moore  2014I-072   
Wikus   Mostert  2023C-119   
Lufuno  Murabi  2022C-115   
Jullian  Niehaus  2023I-120   
Dean Blaikner  Nord  2018C-098   
David  Odd  2009I-070   
Sarel  Odendaal  2020I-109    
Jacqueline  Oeschger  2013I-069   
Jason   Palmer  2016I-086