Competent People

A Competent person, as defined by the ASIB for the purposes of listing, is a person who has written and passed the ASIB Examination of Competency and holds a numbered Certificate of Competency.

A competent person is required to maintain their certificate through calculation submissions and by writing refresher tests as and when required.

Competency certificates are given to individuals, and individuals while in the employ of a specific company. This is indicated in the competency certificate number in the form of an I or a C, for example 2008C-001. A company certificate holder automatically nullifies his company certificate when he leaves the associated company. He shall be able to re-write the examination after a period of 6 months.

A Competent person can have his certificate rendered invalid for a variety of reasons such as, but not limited to, the following:
  • Gross negligence or incompetence
  • Consistent incorrect calculations in submissions
  • Failure to maintain their level of knowledge

The following people have achieved competency certificates and the status of that certificate is indicated as below:

Name Last Name Certificate Number Valid
Michael  Shires  2022C-P007   
AndrĂ©   Momberg  2022C-P009   
Kyle  Flanagan  2022C-P008   
Fritz   Jongbloed  2022C-113   
Aslam  Haffejee  2022I-114   
Lufuno  Murabi  2022C-115   
Zander  Zonneveld  2023I-116   
Louis   Stroh  2023I-117   
Calvin  Sofianos  2023C-118   
Wikus   Mostert  2023C-119   
Codey  McKittrick  2023I-P006   
Herman   Rademan  2021C-101   
Razeen   Adams  2021C-100   
Jason  Di Bona  2018I-P005   
Barry  Radmore  2019I-P006   
Jesse  Kleve  2019I-101   
Nathan Deon   Schoeman  2019I-102 / 2021I-P002   
Hein   Fietze  2019C-103   
Dean  Waterston  2019I-104 / 2021I-P003   
Wesley Dean  Mcleod  2019C-105   
Rayno  van Niekerk  2019I-106   
Piet  Schutte  2019I-107   
Sarel  Odendaal  2020I-109    
Wade  Martin  2020I-110 / 2021I-P001   
Johannes Christiaan   du Plessis  2020I-111   
ErvĂ©  Dorfling  2021I-101   
Jullian  Niehaus  2023I-120   
Lloyd William  Herbst  2016I-079   
Jameel  Adams  2009I-015   
Catherine  Stewart  2009I-005   
Kevin E  Stols  2009I-034   
John Byron  Uffindell  2009I-006   
Daniel  van der Merwe  2009I-007   
Ivan Pieter  van Graan  2009I-035   
James Peter  Wasley  2009I-036   
Keith  Waterston  2009I-037   
George Grant  Williamson  2009I-038   
Neil  Whittal  2009I-039   
Dean  Hodgkinson  2010I-044   
George  Chikurunhe  2011I-049